Michael L. Printz Award, 2017.

The Michael L. Printz award for excellence in literature for Young Adults was awarded on Monday, January 23. Congratulations to the winner, March: Book Three, created by John Lewis, Andrew Aydin, and Nate Powell!

There were four Printz Honor Books named as well: Asking for It, by Louise O'Neill, The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry, Scythe by Neal Shusterman, and The Sun is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon.